Nowadays famous players are followed by young adults some people think it's a positive trend and believe otherwise what do you think is it a positive or negative trend

In sports, many young adults are inspired by famous players to pursue their dreams to be a professional player like their idols. This trend definitely will gives positive impacts to the youth, and can also results in some drawbacks. The exposure of social media about famous players has spurred the interest of young people to train like their role models. For example, a well-known football player Kylian Mbappe was inpired by Christiano Ronaldo (CR7), one of the greatest of all time in football history, which I have been witnessing too. When Mbappe was still on the training phase as a kid, he used to watch the footage of CR7's skills and dream to play like him. He also collected pictures and sticked in his room, just to keep him motivated. Today, Mbappe is now becoming the highest paid football player, and also joined to the former club of CR7, Real Madrid. This phenomenon proofs that dreaming to be like an idol will help the youths to succeed in their professional career. Following famous players could be also a negative trend if the young player do not believe on their natural potentials. I strongly believe that each individual has a unique character that differs from everyone else. In my opinion, although Mbappe dreamed to be like CR7, but Mbappe is totally having different skills and styles in playing football. The young generation should be able to dig deeply into their true potentials and sharpening it. In summary, having role models in sports will help the next young players to stay motivated in achieving their dream. However, they should also belive on their own potentials.