Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

In today's era, many believe that competence in the office, in academics and in our daily lives is beneficial, while others opine that people should be more cooperative with each other rather than being competitive. This essay will discuss both points and argue in the favour of latter. To begin with, competition is crucial and beneficial up to a certain extent only. Many individuals in today's modern world live their lives with a sense of competition in their mind throughout the day, moreover, it can push a human being to achieve something important for that reason it is good to introduce competition in certain fields such as health care and engineering sector, where the candidates who have the best academics score are assigned critical and important task, whereas individuals with average grades are provided with tasks which are less critical and does not impact the society if anything goes wrong. However, Introducing competition in every aspect of life is a very disturbing factor. It can lead to a rise of certain emotions such as jealousy, sadness and stress if a person is not able to perform well. Also, in many cases, it has been seen that working professionals or students have committed suicide due to losing a job or not performing well in exams. The prime example can be taken from a survey conducted in Asian countries where a number of competitive exams are held throughout the years and according to the data students who are not able to clear those exams end up taking their lives. In conclusion, competition is only beneficial in certain sectors of an economy, if it is introduced in an office or academics then it is going to have detrimental effects on the individuals. Instead of being competitive, it is better to be cooperative with others and live a stress free lives.