Several people assert that the main cause of crime is an economically disadvantaged background. However, others say that crime is caused by a person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There have been growing concerns about ever-increasing crimes all over the world, the main reason is economically disadvantaged background. I understand this viewpoint because it is hard to maintain a basic standard of living, thereby the financial problems. However, at the same time, I believe people might be able to commit crimes because of their impulsive personalities. Firstly, an economically undeveloped environment seems to affect people's violent behaviours. This is because citizens in poor countries cannot be provided basic facilities like fresh water or appropriate clothes. In addition, there are lack of schools or educational institutes so people will live under low quality of life. As for the main cause of these unfavourable views, I believe people seem more likely to commit crimes. For instance, without having such facilities, individuals might be able to break the law for survival, robbing food or expensive things to maintain their lives. Therefore, I believe that people living in areas that have been struggling with financial problems are potentially exposed to committing serious crimes. However, some people may have committed crimes unconsciously. Just imagine that a person who often hurts others without any reason. We listen to the news with these kinds of people in common these days, making people feel scared, innocent citizens are attacked by criminals who have violent personalities. I think those who commit crimes intentionally can negatively affect society's threatened environment. Another concern is that individuals sometimes commit crimes to show their strength. In other words, a person's nature that desires to be shown strongly contributes to committing crimes. Consequently, I believe that negative people's nature can result in damaging ordinary people and society. To sum up, as compared above, crimes may arise for several reasons. However, as a person who puts more value on people's situations, I believe more citizens may wrestle with crimes by undeveloped finances. I think we should assist those countries by providing donations and investing money.