In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, many nations are choosing to read online books rather than paper books. In my opinion, I believe that e- books can bring about more advantages for people compared to any problems they might bring. Despite the drawbacks, I believe the benefits gained by reading e- books are extremely useful to individuals' lives. Firstly, people can read the materials easily. In other words, if they read books online, they can simply zoom in on the words if they cannot see clearly. For example, in China, many old people prefer reading from their phones because they can see the letters clearly. As a result, this will provide a great reading experience for them. Secondly, some e- books come with voice features. This can be absolutely great for someone who wants to improve their pronunciation while reading a book. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when people read e- books. One problem is that it is dangerous for their health, especially for old people. That is to say, if they read books online on the computer or phone, it will affect their eyes or give them a headache. For instance, these days, many people use online books, and when you see them, you will see their health is so bad because they are always in front of computers or phones. Therefore, this is very dangerous for their health. Another negative aspect is technical issues. This is because if they have issues with their internet, it will prevent them from reading online. To sum up, reading the materials easily and the availability of voice features far outweigh any of the minor drawbacks that could result from reading e- books.