Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that modern technology development plays a critical role in the ratio of crimes. While it is a commonly held belief that technological improvement declined crime, there is also an argument that opposes it because they consider machinery shores up the level of crime. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, new technology developments such as mobile phones spare awareness information for users to protect their statistics and privacy. In other words, most hackers demand to steal bank data from users by sharing a variety of links containing bugs and wrong links. In addition, there are numerous inventions that have a significant impact on individuals' lives that increase safety and control. For example, camera security recordings have a new version that can connect with police officers, this technology plays a vital role in diminishing thieves and crimes. On the other hand, there is a variety of unique technologies that can pose a danger for both society and individuals such as drones. It is also possible to say that terrorist groups utilize this automation to smuggle prohibited drugs and explosives. Moreover, these terrorist groups take social media as a method to follow the target including location and personal evidence and that is what various platforms provide for the public. For instance, a new study shared by the digital media department of the University of Leeds provides info that shows social media platforms have played a significant role in increasing the crime percentage by about 68% since 2017. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the development of machinery has decreased the crime rate, despite the disadvantages of the improvement of technology, it has a remarkable impact on our lives.