more and more business meetings are being conducted online rather tha to person.what are the advantages and disadvantages

In recent years the trend of conducting business meetings online rather than to person has grown significantly. Through by the advancement of technology made it easier to arrange meetings on online by different kind of applications as; zoom meeting, google meet e.t.c. While there are clear advatages to this trend and also has some notable disadvantages. One of the primary advantage of online meeting is significant reduction in travel costs and time. Firstly the companies who work with international workers and partners has a great deal of benefits because they can attend meeting from anywhere parts of the world. As well as they do not have to buy air tickets, neither have to select vanue for meeting. Secondly they can save their valuable time by not attending physically which they can utilize being more productive and effecient.Though it only requires a good internet connectivity.Most of the times it provides recordinding opportunity,screen sharing, doccuments document, which can be saved for future references. Lastly it offers most flexibility to those who are unable to join physically aslo for the people who lives in remote area. However there are also some drawbacks,one of these is lack of personal interaction.For better understanding employees need to observe the host's facial reaction, body language, way of presentation. These helps a lot to get an overall idea to the cocept of meeting. On the other hand, there maye some technical issues can be occured as example; poor connection of internet,software glitches, hardware malfunctions which will disrupt the meeting and lead to feel someone frustated and lack of confidence. For instance, KTN company had lost 1 million dollars through back to 2011 because of power shortage in a perticular area during an important meeting was going on. Last but not least there can be happen misunderstanding,lack of repport in team.These may cause a big loss to a reputation company.It takes a lot of time to build up a great company and also hard to maintain it's well known image. In conclution, the trend of online meeting both offer pros and cons.To maximize the benefits and minimize the demerits company should strive balance between online and offline meeting,ensure the best output ahead,making the communication environment more strong for employees.