Many cities have vehicle-free day, which encourages citizens to take bus, cycle or take taxi to go out. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some cities there is a day when people do not use their car, instead, they cycle, take a taxi or take a bus this day is to motivate people to use environment-friendly transport. In this essay, the more significant benefits than drawbacks will be discussed. To begin with, One of the main purposes of this day is to motivate people to have fresh air, pollution is getting more and more as time passes and states believe cars as the cause of this pollution. a one- day free would not damage individuals' businesses, therefore it does not matter whether people are late for work, but this day can lead people to use cycling or take a bus as their daily routine. For instance, Europe has shown sufficient evidence to support how individuals see the city without any private car and understand the influence of public transport on traffic. On the other hand, this issue needs to be taken care of and governments must manage this in the best way. If on this day, governments spend more money, people would be more encouraged, this means governments must make a place for a cyclist or upgrade their underground to the next level especially the size of it. These issues are the small cons of the day which can be well-managed by good states. In summary, a vehicle-free day shows people the other opportunities they have to go to work, it can help the city to have less pollution and cleaner air. But also, there are some issues which can be fixed by funding on this day.