Why do you think teachers give homework to students? How important is it for students to have homework? Are there any other ways of revising school lessons? Perhaps homework should be abolished. Give your opinion about this.

In this contemporary epoch, there has been a debate going on in which advocates believe that homework given by tutors is vital for children while critics say that some other measures should be used to make tutees learn. This essay will delve into the reasons behind supporting the importance of revision work and will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, the most prominent reason behind rendering homework is that it is the best source for memorizing classwork. It encourages the scholar to hone their mind and score better during their examinations. Furthermore, teachers provide them with revision tasks because it helps their tutees to find out their doubts and ask questions to clear their confusion in the next session. However, a certain number of people think that homework gives stress to children therefore, it should be excluded. Instead, some tuition classes can be arranged to score better with highly qualified professors. Face-to-face extra class could be more helpful rather than doing home solitary. Moreover, group sessions during school hours might help in revision as well. In my opinion, homework is relentlessly necessary for juveniles as it makes them more dedicated towards their goals. Besides, group classes can also help in revision, if students are facing too many complications in learning. Criteria could be modified to learn as per their preferences. Elimination of homework from the schedule of scholars might lead to poor repercussions. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above it is crystal clear that homework is an important daily activity of the school students. Therefore, it should not be removed from their schedules due to its numerous benefits.