In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In today’s society, accommodation is important to all species. Some people believe having an own home rather than renting one is very essential for humans. In this essay, I will explain the various positive statements and explain why I support my opinion with examples. Firstly, owning a home could provide financial security. This means many people see it as a good investment because its value can increase over the period. Moreover, homeowners can have a valuable asset for their children. Also, homeowners do not worry about rent increases, which can be stressful and interfere with achieving people's goals and dreams. Furthermore, building a home also gives a sense of stability. For example, nowadays many students going abroad for their studies. Meanwhile, they need a strong asset to show it. On the other hand, buying a house requires significant initial investments, including an advance payment and transaction costs. In addition, loans often stretch over decades, which burdens the owner with long-term financial obligations. Home interest rates may change, which adds additional uncertainty to family financial planning. For example, one leading university in China has researched mental health for new house owners. 50% of people live with stress and tension because of their home loan. In conclusion, While, it has disadvantages such as buying a house requires significant initial investments, including an advance payment and transaction costs the advantages like financial security and a big asset for their children offers are undeniable. Therefore, I strongly believe these positive statements far outweigh the drawbacks.