Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the modern age, there is a common view that the governments should pay attention on problems which relate to environment and houses with the aim of preventing ailment and sickness. The writer totally agrees with that statement and holds the opinion that the governments have the responsibility to ensure the quality of individuals lives. It is vital to understand that many illness and disease come from the pollution in nature like pollution in the air, the water or especially in the land, which causes a detrimental effect not just with the Earth but also the individuals. Contamination can easily damage one's health and lead to a lot of drastic issues such as infection, cardio vascular and blood circulation. Take the governments in Japan as a good example, who invest a lot in the specific infrastructure to reduce the pollution in every year, thus, it leads to positive changes to the citizens nearby, especially enhances their health. Therefore, the governments should think of the way to prevent sickness by tackling environmental problems. It should also be considered that housing issues are also the factor which cause sickness to the people. Living in a grubby house can lead to a lot of health problems which bases on respiratory issues and other symptoms. For that reason, the governments should focus more on that daunting problems so as no to promote the disease and deter the proliferation of unhealthy virus. For instance, low quality home equipment and systems, such as heating, plumbing and air conditioning may increase the risk of exposure to carbon monoxide, leas and airborne illnesses. As a consequence, the governments should also care about the reduction in housing problems. In conclusion, the governments have their responsibility to ensure the cost of living of each individuals. It has been demonstrated in this essay that the more attention that the governments pay for preventing illness, the more effective that it can lead to.