Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other type of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Economic progress is a priority for many governments. Meanwhile, some of the local citizens consider other kinds of progress as important as economic progress. I think that all types of progress are equal because citizen’s satisfaction doesn’t depend only on the finances of the country. On the one hand, finances play a great role in a country ’s development. When the economic condition is good, the city will improve more and more, because infrastructure, low taxes, and other factors which make local people happy, require a great deal of money. For example, let’s take a look at the United Arab Emirates. A country with perfect financial status. The country is picturesque, and breathtaking and individuals are happy there. On the other hand, educational and medical progress are equally as important as financial. Decent conditions for studying will grow up literate and sensible people and the country will have more chances for a bright future. Medicine should be taken into account as well as the factors mentioned above. Furthermore, free treatment for diseases which require a great deal of money should be provided at least for people with financial problems, because it will have a positive impact not only on citizens, but for countries reputation. By way of illustration - Turkey. Doctors are treated very well there and so patients are. To conclude, a country ’s development will not depend only on finances, but medicine and education are also necessary for the nation. Only by balancing all these factors together country will develop.