Government should focus their spending on public services rather than on the arts (e.g music and painting). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A common discussion about authorities should allocate funds solely to social amenities without artistic fields. The writer concurs with the latter point of view that the arts play a part-taking role in cultural perseverance and educational value. To commence with, using expenses on art infrastructures supports the maintenance of a country’s culture. To elucidate, the authorities should be responsible for the well-being of historical buildings in order to fulfil the general duty of preserving previous legacies, which is more crucial compared to current facilities. Therefore, this strategy would instil a sense of patriotism in each citizen, as well as boost the lucrative economic aspect of tourism. This is true in Vietnam, regardless of well or under prevalent of ancient work, the government still emphasize the maintenance and protection of the essence of their nation’s mother nature, advocating the long-term tradition of showing respect to previous legends. Another point worth considering is the promotion of educational value. In other words, by allocating funds to art fields rather than public facilities, the education system will inherit from this precious knowledge, which propels the quality of teaching and hands-on experience in study. Hence, more and more people will have authentic access to these triumph locations that enhance cognitive ability along with tangible memorization. While this is practical in the US, the mount Rushmore plays an indispensable role in education, where most document contexts are replaced by a trip to this site for a better perception of learning. To conclude, it is better for the authorities to spend their subsidies on art subjects rather than public services. This is mainly due to the benefits of education and to fulfil cultural perseverance.