Wild animals have no use in the 21 century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with question

Nowadays, there is disagreement among people about whether wild animals should be preserved or not. In my opinion, although it may seem like a good thing, protecting wild animals can be dangerous and cause waste of money. Besides, there is a balance and selection in nature and I think people shouldn't interfere with Mother Naturenature. First of all, many people want to protect wild animals from natural selection, but it may cause many losses. The economic situation of the country is the main parameter. For instance, these kinds of projects require much more money and it is not easy to find a budget for especially low-income countries. In these conditions, it is more logical to save money for other subjects such as health and education. Secondly, trying to preserve wild animals can cause dangerous situations for society. Many people have been killed or seriously injured to protect animals in the wild. This means, government also has to find additional funds for hospitalisation costs for these people. As you can see, the expenses are increasing gradually. To protect ourselves and our government, I think we should stay away from the wild. Consequently, however, people want to help wild animals which are affected by natural selection, we should realise that it is all about nature, and if we interfere with nature, it won't be good for us either economically or health-wise. So I think trying to preserve wild animals is not necessary at all and we should leave nature alone to protect ourselves and our state.