As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

There is no doubt that most adults spend the majority of their day all work. Thus, it is extremely important that their job is both a reward and fulfillment. I will examine these factors related to job satisfaction and how realistic these factors are. First of all, the most important reason that people work is for the money. A recent survey by an HR film revealed that people working in well-paid jobs are 80% happier than those who are not. However, job satisfaction is not only limited to financial need. The office environment and the long-term deals of the career path are equally important. For example, people whose efforts are not being appreciated by their company will not be enjoying what they are doing. On the other hand, many people may be enjoying their job but the limited money that they earn might make them unhappy with their profession. For example, many artists find it difficult to make a living even though they may feel lucky to be doing what they love. So in order to have a highly satisfied career, a person needs to be doing a job that they enjoy, work for a company with a great environment, and get paid for what they deserve. All these components are essential to achieving job satisfaction. In hindsight, it is not easy for someone to have all that under the same roof. In a nutshell, it is very difficult to get an ideal job that satisfies all the requirements of job satisfaction. However, everyone can still be happy with going to work every day if they are willing to make some sacrifice.