The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Music plays an important role in human’s life to make it colourful and to cope with stress. This essay totally agrees with this idea, because listening to music impacts stress relief and helps to concentrate on personal improvement. Listening to music is one of the most effective ways to relax and stress management. Music can affect people ’s emotion and their bodies. According to the data which is illustrated by WHO music helps to reduce deep depression and anxiety. For this reason, psychologists use music therapy to treat patients. For instance, slower music can relax the brain and muscles, meanwhile, upbeat music can make people feel more optimistic and think positively. Besides, many gyms or fitness centers put trended or upbeat music to make connection between people and exercise. Another reason is that the last generation is really into music and they use it to think critically. Researchers confirm that people, who listen to different genres of music, are able to acquire new knowledge and make a personal development. By listening to music, people can find out new ideas, create new things and live in their imagination. For example, reading the needed materials while listening to classical music seemed to help to memorize the new materials or information and make this process easier than without. Also, music, which is recorded in a foreign language, is useful to break a language barrier, to improve listening skills and to speak a foreign language fluently. In conclusion, listening to music affects on person’s mood and mentality such as physically in daily life. It is recommended that person should make a list of music to personalize their individuality and reduce their anxiety.