Some people believe that it is a good idea that older people continue to work if it is possible for them to do. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that elder people should join work if they would like to. While many people disagree with this argument, I think that it is a good idea for them. Working helps them feel happier despite their old age and lack of flexibility. When retiring, the old tend to live alone because of the lack of time for the arrival of their sons, and daughters. Therefore, keeping their work is one of the ways that they can spend their time. To be more specific, many elder people in Japan decide to work instead of staying home. Many newspapers, and organizations assume that working helps them stay away from the feeling of being alone. This emotion may get worse and become stressful if it happens for a long time. Not only preventing them from the feeling of being alone, but also helping them enhance the financial burden on their sons and daughters. In many poor families, earning money is one of the reasons that elder people decide to keep working. Even if the amount of money they get is not much, it also supports their daughters and sons. Moreover, this idea may help them stay in a healthy life, which prevents them from being ill and can get tons of money. In addition, their decision helps their children who can concentrate on their careers instead of spending most time taking care of them. In conclusion, despite some negative opinions about this topic, I keep holding onto the idea that this helps a lot not only elder people but also in many aspects of their lives.