Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities.Others, however, say that this would have little affect on public health and other measure are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Reports stated that the health levels of many citizens have deteriorated. The optimum way to address this problem is by adding the number of sports facilities, however, others argue that this solution will only make a slight impact to public health therefore, another measure must be taken. This essay will discuss both arguments and state my opinion. Rationally, by providing gymnasiums and sports fields, individuals will feel more motivated to start exercising. Additionally, these facilities should be built close to the housing areas, the the location will be reachable by the residents. Furthermore, regular physical activities will help to prevent and combat some health issues such as obesity. As a result, the health index will eventually increase. In contrast, some argue that the main problem of the falling health levels is not about sport facilities but lies in the motivation of the individuals. Nowadays, individuals lack of motivation to keep themself fit due to their hectic daily schedules. On that note, the easy access of gym facilities will be meaningless because there is no guarantee residents will use them. Moreover, gaining a fit body is not only about doing physical exercises, other aspects such as regular diet and daily lifestyles must also be considered as crucial. Insufficient knowledge about diet’s nutrition and unhealthy daily habit will significantly ruin individuals health. In my opinion, the establishment of sports facilities will only faintly impact individuals. Thus, other actions should also be implemented by the governments such as grading the nutrition for pre-packaged food and empowering the work-life balance habit by limiting the work-hours for workers. In conclusion, the declining of health index within many citizens is caused by many factors including the lack of physical activities, unhealthy diets, and poor daily lifestyles. Hence, only providing the sports facilities will not be enough to resolve this problem. Other regulations must be created to spread the healthy diets and lifestyles within people.