Some people believe that countries should invite foreign companies to open their brunches, offices and factories in order to develop their economies. Others think countries should invest in their own companies instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The vital role of companies in contributing to national economics is undeniable. It has sparked heated controversies that many people claim nations should ask overseas companies to open their branches, work offices and factories to boost their economies. In contrast, some people think nations should invest in their own companies. From my perspective, I totally agree with the former. On the one hand, a nation should invest in their own companies. First, countries might create new environments for employees by investing in their companies. As a result, this kind of investment can boost the financial situation of a nation, particularly in a company. Second, when foreign investors build factories, and offices, they need natural resources such as coal, land,... Besides, the unfair trend might happen to employees, as foreign companies want to achieve outstanding performances, and foreign investors are able to exploit their labour. As a consequence, workers' health is affected, leading to health problems or labour strikes which brings a negative part to the sustainability of a state. On the other hand, countries should ask overseas companies to invest. In detail, this might upgrade the alliance among these countries. Another factor is that a country has to be burdened with local infrastructure and the government budget is not enough for investing in potential domestic companies. Instead, overseas investors can give career opportunities to workers by building factories and offices. Consequently, the unemployed receive the obvious orientation and career path in their own country and do not need to move to another country to find jobs. Only when citizens have high living costs and jobs, they will contribute more to that nation, leading to a country that can survive and win in this cutthroat world. In conclusion, even though a nation invest in their own companies brings benefits for labour fairness, I am of the opinion that a country should invite foreign companies to invest in their companies because of the alliance and work opportunities for the labour force