Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think is a good idea or a waste of time? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exaxples from your own knowledge or experience

In the past years a tendency of taking a time off before attending university have grown strongly.Every year more and more schoolars prefer to take a year off before going to academy.The gap year utility is agreed,as advantages outweigh disandvantages. This essay will prove it by explaining the opportunities of taking an year off. Firstly,the gap year allow minors who just finished school to take their time and think who they wanna be. For instance, the Cambridge University in the UK surveyed over 500 students in 2018 and reported that around 70% had completed a gap year before starting their chosen course, while 96% of students who had taken the year off confirmed their contemnent of chosen course,others 30% of learners had only 86% contemnent of chosen course. This shows that taking the time off can actually help decide goals in life before attending academy. Secondly,the free time can be spended on traveling and relaxing,preparing yourself for the academy course. For instance,Oxford University in 2020 constituted that those students who had taken a travel year are more consistent and couraged for new knowledge. This means the travel year can be considered as the year of well-deserved rest after a school graduation,helping people to clear their minds and prepare themselfes for the new learning. In conclusion,the gap year agreed having a positive impact on just-graduated learners.It is recommended taking the year off after the school in case of having difficulties choosing future proffession or being exhausted after long school years.