Some people think products should be made to last as long as possible, while others think making products cheap is more important. Discuss both views and express your own opinion

Today, people have different views of the aspects of products. While some think the products should with a long lifetime, others think the price of products should be lower. In my opinion, I think both views are crucial. The durability of products can be affected by several factors. Firstly, the impact on the environment, durable products can reduce the amount of waste because of less requirement of change. It will lead to low requirements of resources from the natural world. Secondly, the satisfaction of customers and the brand image of companies will increase, as the customers will find out the quality of the products is very good and use them for a long time. Therefore, it shows that the company is very reliable, also can increase its market share and is beneficial to the company. Finally, the consumer can decrease their costs in the long term, and lower the frequency of replacement. The price of products is also essential. Low price allows the affordability for low-salary family or person. In addition, it will promote the competition and innovation of manufacturers, and provide the low price with high quality. It can also drive economic growth by making goods more accessible, which is beneficial for both producers and consumers. Moreover, cheap products offer consumers a wider range of options and allow them to make purchasing decisions based on immediate needs and preferences rather than long-term investments. In conclusion, I believe that a balanced approach that considers both aspects could lead to more sustainable and consumer-friendly solutions.