Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is often believed that the use of animals in experiments to ensure the safety of medicines for humans is unethical while some people think it is necessary. I personally support the latter view, for the minor negative impacts that humans get from new medicines regardless of the cruel fact that a number of animals ' lives are sacrificed to the advantage of human beings. On the one hand, there is an incredible benefit from medicines whose safety is proven by animal experiments since they can limit some potential harms that people can get. In other words, various symptoms can be identified when scientists inject untested medicines into animals, which allows them to produce effective pills as well as dispose of some which have a detrimental effect. Consequently, thousands of people's lives can be saved by medicines thanks to the thorough research made possible by them. For instance, COVID-19 vaccines, one of the significant vaccines to prevent severe symptoms from a continuous cough to a high fever, are valuable medical productions, with which humans have succeeded in controlling them and promoting the health of people around the world. On the other hand, it is ethically wrong as people tend to underestimate the lives of wild creatures. Indeed, countless animals have become the victims of animal experiments to prove the safety of medical pills. Furthermore, they are often brutally treated as they are forced to be put in a controlled environment in a limited space where they would feel stressed and frustrated, which no animal should deserve. Therefore, the use of animals in medical experiments should be avoided so their life is not wasted only to the advantage of human beings, which should encourage authorities to put harsher regulations and penalties on medical organizations, ensuring the fundamental right to live for all living creatures. In conclusion, I generally agree that the use of animals in medical experiments is a crucial step to making effective and safe medicines as their biological reactions are deeply analysed to reduce the negative effects on humans. However, the lives of animals should be respected to ensure their happiness and satisfaction and cruel conduct should be strictly abandoned.