Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is often argued that testing on animals is essential need of medical science, however others opine that it should be banned as it is cruelity amongst them. I, personally believe animal medical testing should be banned as it is ethically wrong. To begin with, human beings are considered as supreme creatures which amplifies the duty of being kind to voiceless creatures. It is one of the major emotional and ethical way to diminsh the role of animals in experimenting. Also, animals cannot speak however they do have feelings. They go through immense pain in the process of testing. Majorly, it also disturbs the ecosystem. Animals and other creatures are crucial part of our planet, so to maintain balance we need to preserve them. Moreover, advancement in technology has revolutionised our lives, so scientists should seek alternate ways rather than testing on animals. On the other hand, animal testing is substantial for the medical purposes because of the physiological similarities between humans and animals. It makes the prediction of new drugs for human beings more clear and safe. Additionally, many life-saving treatments has been discovered through this animal testing. So, the fact is undeniable that role of animals is prominent. However, it should me minimised in order to maintain ethical and moral values. To conclude, such test should be banned over the time and other reliable and universally accepted methods should be opted for the experiments and testing. If banned,it will not only mitigate suffering, distress and trauma but also make it imperative to continously invest in other solutions.