Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success?

Pursuing further education and grabbing job opportunities are the prevalent pathways to achieve success in life according to people’s stereotypes; nevertheless, the term “ success ” can be defined by a variety of distinctive perspectives. Therefore, this essay will identify the true meaning of success by taking every point of view into consideration. To begin with, there can be no doubt that everyone has different purposes in life; some want to become educated, some need good remunerations, and the other just want to be happy. Hence, success cannot be restricted to achieving their desired career or education only, as people are facing different struggles in their lives. Take individuals with mental disabilities as the perfect example to encapsulate this sentiment, they might hope for a good cognitive development as a normal person, but people with no disability always complain about their life, which is unfair to them. In essence, we cannot compare our journey with other people since being successful is perceived differently by everyone. Now, I would like to share my personal view of success and my life goal. As a student, it is a dream to get admitted into a top university in the world, and that would be my purpose in life. Becoming a successful engineer entails years of extensive study and dedication; therefore, I want to receive the best quality education from a top-notch institution. I realised that this is not an easy thing to accomplish, but achieving dreams always requires hardships and sacrifices. One instance that exemplifies this is the legendary athlete from Malaysia, Lee Chong Wei; he had been training since he was little, sacrificing his childhood to become the number 1 badminton player in the world. In other words, it may take a long time and energy just to accomplish a dream, but it will definitely become worth it. In conclusion, in light of what has been discussed, it is worth noting that success is not similar for everyone. Although it might be hard to achieve that, I concur with the viewpoint that efforts never betray.