In some coutries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them

Obesity has become an alarming problem due to less exercise and consumption of unhealthy food. There are many reasons behind this problem such as excessive use of electronic devices, busy schedules prefer fast food and inadequate urban planning. To tackle this problem, the government should build more parks and gyms; In addition, awareness campaigns of unhealthy habits. I will discuss the reasons and how to tackle this problem in the upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples. Why are people getting fat these days? Firstly, due to the advancement of technology, people prefer to stay at home and spend more time on social media sites and don't want to interact with other people. Not only does it isolate individuals from societal issues, but it also negatively impacts their health. For example, in New Zealand, data from a research study revealed that 60% of people suffer from hypertension due to high cholesterol levels because of less exercise. As a result, it has a harmful effect on health. In addition, inadequate urban planning is another reason, so now it is responsibility of the government bodies to build parks and gyms for public convenience. To illustrate it, it has seen in Chandigarh, the state of India, after the installation of gyms and parks around every sector, 40 per cent of people were able to maintain a healthy lifestyle. As a result, it is a good effort by the government. Furthermore,If the government promotes educational campaigns about a sedentary lifestyle, it will help people who are not aware of its detrimental side effects. In conclusion, considering the solutions, the government must need to take essential steps to eradicate this problem. Despite having more reason, it can be resolve with the installments of more parks and gym facilities and other activities such as educational training regarding the bad impacts of sedentary lifestyle.