Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers ahould be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe thay should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is believed some that those who trained should serve the same nation from which they have received their training while others oppose the notion by claiming that it should be the personal choice of an individual to make their own decisions. However, I support the statement that it should be a professional choice. I will discuss the views in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the nations where people opt for their studies spend huge sums of cash on individuals seeking training. Therefore, in return, they ask them to serve the same nation. For example, in India government colleges spend over $100000 per student per year which is a large amount of money. Along with this, developing countries may suffer from brain drain when their trained workers move abroad. Moreover, doctors trained in specific countries become more familiar with the culture, language and specific needs of the population and can address the solutions right away without barriers such as language. On the other hand, individuals should have the freedom to work anywhere in the world to grow their personal and professional lives. This freedom leads to better job satisfaction and career boost. They can find enhanced search opportunities which help them earn huge sums of cash within a few years. In addition to this, moving abroad facilitates the exchange of knowledge and skills across borders. This can lead to innovations and improvements in various sectors. Also, it helps the economic growth of home countries when the individuals send funds back home to support their families which is a significant source of income for families and contributes to economic growth. For example, doctors working in Canada and the USA help their families financially back home which boosts economic upswing. As India is growing with a GDP rate of 7.2% is a perfect example of contribution to the economy. In my opinion, it should be the workers' personal choice as it will give them a healthy and stress-free lifestyle. This is a fundamental right, and the person should not be restricted by the location of their training. To conclude, while it is important to consider the investments and needs of the training country, the freedom of professionals to work where they wish can lead to broader benefits for both professionals and the global community.