Example 6: Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the punishment. Why are this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is claimed that not only do criminals stop the act of felony after they are penalized, but they also keep committing more crimes. This is due to the fact that they have been criminals for too long and have no other skills. Moreover, poverty can put them under intense pressure that leaves them no choice. When offenders serve their punishment, they have no other skills to develop in order to be honourable citizens and work hard. This is due to the long period of living as a criminal. Additionally, many of them turned into a felon due to the poor condition of their lives as well as financial issues. Research on the rate of crimes committed in 2012 in Iran indicated the dramatic increase in bank robberies, revealing the fact that most offences are because of economic disparity. Nevertheless, governments can provide occupational skills for those who are in prison so that they can have a job when they are free again to make a living and avoid the act of felony. In addition, for some types of crimes, serious punishments must be ordered. A prime example of this is Saudi Arabia, sentencing those who steal anything to a public penalty which is cutting both of their hands off. Although this rule might be brutal, the rate of smuggling and stealing is almost below 2% in this country now. In conclusion, those who still keep committing crimes even after they are being punished are either under financial pressure or have no skills to start a new occupation. Despite all these facts, governments can take action to develop these people's skills while in prison or intense penalties must be written to hinder serious crimes.