Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Nowadays, product advertising is more popular and buying unnecessary consumption also happens more often. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. In my opinion, advertising is exaggerating the benefits of the product to make users believe and buy more of it. First of all, it is clear that advertising is an important and effective means to exaggerate products and direct users to buy unnecessary or worthless things. Advertising has lost its inherent value. Compared to the past, e-cigarettes were advertised and were very successful in the 2000s, saving many people from tuberculosis and lung cancer. However, currently, the market has become saturated, so it is difficult for revolutionary products with personality to have a chance to develop. Even if developed, life-changing products will still have difficulty reaching customers because advertising channels have been taken over by large corporations that only want to advertise their own products. Furthermore, companies often exaggerate minor features of the products they promote. For example, smartphones such as samsung / iphone are advertised a lot for their functions and are very useful, but in reality they are not like that. Companies often care about selling products, not about user attitudes and experiences. There are companies that hire celebrities to advertise their products to attract their fans, many people will buy because they love their idols, not because of the products. In conclusion, advertising is increasingly exaggerating the functions of products, so before buying anything, please research and think carefully to avoid buying unnecessary items.