Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that advertising is now encouraging people to buy unnecessary things. However, some individuals say that the advertisements which help popularize new goods enhance people’s living standards. According to these statements, this essay would cast light on it through these passages. On the one hand, advertisements are one of the most important and effective ways for customers to buy things that have no value. Compared to the past, electronic cigarettes were successful in the 2000s, which helped a lot of people recover from tuberculosis and lung cancer immediately. However, these days, the market is now becoming saturated which causes less chances to invent these revolutionary products that change people’s lives. Instead of having life-changing products, it may be harder to access the customers due to many advertisements controlled by a number of big companies, they just want to advertise their own goods. On the other hand, I believed that the main reason of the advertisements is persuading their customers to buy their goods regardless of intended use. Many corporations frequently exaggerate their small features which they advertise. For instance, many big technology brands such as samsung, iphone, xiaomi, oppo, nokia and so ford. The brands may care about selling their products and do not care about the customer's experience. Furthermore, many companies might hire celebrities to advertise their own products to be more popular to citizens, which can attract the fans of those famous people immediately due to their love for celebrities, not for the products. In conclusion, these are the realizations of advertising products which may be unnecessary for people’s daily life or in need of some individuals' life in a hasty way.