Aircraft have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, aircraft have been used by authorities to transport crops around the world where unable to reach fresh products. Some people agree with this idea. However, others disagree with this point of view. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall elaborate on both sides and discuss my opinion. On the one hand, if we transport agricultural products by aeroplane, we will be able to improve general health. In other words, people will be able to reach fresh fruits and vegetables that contain useful minerals, such as vitamins that are helpful for their health. Additionally, this logistics method will be faster and ensure that our packing will arrive on time. So, we can guarantee that customers will have access to a sustainable supply chain. For example, in the USA, most transportation companies tend to send their food parcels by plane since it will be quicker than other options. Also, manufacturing will be fresher. On the other hand, Firstly, critics assume that if we send our organic products by aeroplane, we will increase air pollution. Secondly, scientists argue that if we import fruits and vegetables, we will disturb our ecosystem as it can include germs and bacteria that are harmful to our environment. However, I strongly believe that it would be a great idea if we considered a balance between sending by aeroplane and local transportation that can provide stability to our market. For instance, in Australia, it is forbidden to import any seeds into the country since their nature will be destroyed by this trend in terms of unknown germs. In conclusion, aircraft is a proper way that we can send agricultural products due to speed. Moreover, it will enhance body immunity with enough vitamins. However, it would be better if we considered a balance between air and local transportation.