Some think that printed books are not necessary in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that nowadays, digital forms of books can work as printed ones, there are individuals thinking that printed books are still significant. In my opinion, even though possessing books in a library feels good, book manufacturing requires the cutting of the large number of trees. Books have been invaluable treasures of the people who are fond of reading. Booklovers even enjoy turning pages. For them, handing a book unplugs them from reality and offers a fantastic state of mind. Moreover, although some of them do not read all of their books, just because they like to possess them, they keep books in a library. Maybe books are just a show-off or decor of the home. But, there is a fact that books help to feel better. However bookworms are tempted by the lovely smell of paper, it has a massive cost, which is killing trees. Humankind has already vanished a crucial amount of forested areas for various reasons. Only the Harry Potter series, for instance, were caused to cut over 1 billion trees around the world. This cruel destruction can be alleviated by making audio and digital books more popular. Besides, as everyone is so busy with their own mobile phones, it should not be so hard to get used to digital books. In conclusion, possessing and handling books provide unique feelings to people who are in love with books. However, as printed books require a lot of raw materials, reading digital forms of books is way better option for the sake of forests.