Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the age of internet and social media, the need for getting information becomes more and more significant. With the rise of online news sites and blogs, people tend to prefer getting all their news online, thus newspapers are becoming less popular. I completely agree with the given statement, and think that as modernisation progresses, the need for a paper newspaper will be completely erased. The internet provides a quick and easy access to all news channels and articles. Moreover, anyone can contribute to the development of educational sites and reliable news sources, as well as help to spread the news with just a click of a button. Additionally, people can access any news article from any part of the world, as long as they have a functioning internet and a mobile device. Also, by utilising the power of social media, we can learn how to spread news effectively and create reliable sites and blogs which would be accessible to anyone, whether for free or for a small monthly subscription. With the use of internet, we can cut down on the production of paper, therefore saving forests and preserving natural habitats of many animals. The manufacturing of a standard paper newspaper requires immense amount of resources and work force, resulting in deforestation and industrial pollution. Furthermore, with millions newspapers having to be produced and distributed every single day, the need for more resources is never ending and can be a big issue when it comes to solving global warming and deforestation. To sum up all that has been stated so far, I strongly agree that with the rise of internet, the demand for a paper newspaper is getting less popular. I believe that with the right approach, we could learn how to make news accessible to anyone around the world without having to use valuable resources.