With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The increase of ebooks results the less usage of paper books. This essay will explore both the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. To begin with, nowadays, ebooks are widely spread and they offer many advantageous outcomes for readers. First, ebooks are more comfortable that a person can read everywhere easily because readers can carry ebooks on a mobile phone, for instance, which requires less effort compared with paper books. last but not least, they are far more cheaper which provides a proper way for those individuals who have financial issues. Also, sometimes it is even possible to find ebooks for free without any charge. Thus, the rise of ebooks yields many benefits. On the other hand, despite the positive outcome of the enhancement of ebooks, there are some disadvantages that should be taken into account. Initially, reading a book on paper gives a sense of fulfillment to readers, and therefore creates an emotional connection between the book and readers. so, this experience unfortunately cannot gained by ebooks. Moreover, paper books are better for eye health than an electrical screen in an ebook that damages the eyes. For example, I am using glasses and my doctor recommends avoiding digital screening. In conclusion, digital books have both beneficial and deleterious impacts. Less cost and more flexible reading through phones are crucial advantages. However, readers may not be satisfied with paper books while they read and their overall healthy being of eyes will be in a precarious situation while they spend a plethora of time on the screen