Nowadays many young people are drawn towards dangerous sports. What makes them so attractive? What measures should be taken to regulate such sports and minimise the risks?

The attraction towards dangerous sports is becoming increasingly popular among the younger generations. In this essay, I am going to explain why these types of sports are getting so much attention and what can we do to make them safer. Turning firstly to the reason behind their popularity, in the 21st century, young people are actively looking for any type of rush or adrenaline. With a life spent mostly behind a computer screen, the need for a rush of excitement and fear is becoming more popular. For example, by seeking out dangerous activities, teenagers get to experience a state of pure terror and euphoria all at once. This temporary feeling can help them take their mind off of things and simply live in the moment. Additionaly, it can be a great bonding activity to do with friends, or to record and share on social media. On the other hand, there are many risks to participating in potentially life-threatening activities. Young people are usually ineducated on how to perform adrenaline sports safely, and are prone to getting injured or seriously hurt. Let's take rock climbing as an example. While it sounds like a safe sport, without proper training and safety measures, it can quickly become deadly. Therefore, as a society, we need to educate the younger generation on how to do the sport properly without sustaining injuries, and inform them of all the potential risks that come with partaking in such dangerous activities. In conclusion, by participating in adrenaline sports or activities, teenagers get to unwind and forget about their troubles and everyday problems. However, in order to be able to do these sports safely, everyone should be informed about the risks and possible dangers.