Successful sports professional can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people assume that it is fully justified for successful professional sports to make more money than other essential occupations. The writer of this essay believes that even though paying a wealth of money to sports players is necessary due to the appropriate recognition and motivation to enhance the quality of sports, these players do not provide indispensable services such as doctors or teachers. It must be understood that these individuals do not create vital values for society as other jobs. This is because sports just satisfy the spectators on entertaining aspects, whereas many other occupations which are associated with healthcare, and education, prove their essential role to the society by continuously providing high standard service. As a result, it is unfair for people who create indispensable services for society when they receive far less money than sports icons. However, sports icons deserve to be high-salary. To put it simply, in order to become successful sports players, they have to spend plenty of time practising, face the risks of injuries, and dedicate their strength to spectacular matches, therefore good salary is a suitable remuneration for them. Take Cristiano Ronaldo for instance, before being famous, he experienced hours of practice every day, different diets, etc. thus he is worthy of a great deal of money because of his efforts. In my opinion, paying much money to sports players is an effective way to motivate the quality of the sport to develop. In other words, players will be more working hard and put more their attempts into practicing and dedicating themselves to the fantastic tournament since they will receive a lot of money after these efforts. As a result, the tournaments become more harsh in developed countries where professional players are paid large amounts of money, In conclusion, despite it is unfair for some other important jobs because these players do not provide indispensable values for society, the high salary is essential remuneration for sports icons because of their dedication and the motivation for them.