It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaivour to children?

There is an argument about the necessity of punishing the kids to learn the comparison between right and wrong at their first age. More or less, I agree with this issue but maybe it really depends on the situation. In other words, the intensity of punishing is crucial. Generally, as children have incompleted minds, they do not think about the results of their behaviours and they will not do anything because they suppose that they have freedom in their whole of life. In my opinion, the role of parents and teachers will be important. At an early age even if parents are going to have a baby, they should get information about the kid’s characteristics. The basic rules can be the way of greeting other people especially older individuals. Expressing their gratitude, style of eating food or drinking water, and other items by doing actively by themselves because talking is not enough and children usually do not care about it. In some cases, these methods can not work. So, parents or teachers must make them aware of the consequences. For example, throwing the trash not only has a penalty but it shows personality. There are other situations in which parents should make some punishments. For instance, when the kids are doing dangerous actions like plugging in electric devices, playing with knives and other stuff, parents have permits not to bring their children to the park or buy toys for them. Similarly, the teachers can put their grades down when kids are fighting each other. In conclusion, when the punishment is good parents should analyse the condition and show the proper reaction at that time. I believe that this type of punishment can have destructive results if older people do not pay attention.