Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace human in workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have positive or negative impact on society?

Robots and artificial intelligence are currently being enhanced to alternate humans in many fields of work. It may reduce human errors in calculating, upgrading the efficiency in the industry. However, in some cases, it leads to unemployment in society. Robots and artificial intelligence are invented to alleviate the number of errors of humans in working out the data and some problems in algorithms. Hence, it can also solve the problem for the owner of the company, to employ few employees but also get the productivity and efficiency in the workplace. For example, many countries now apply robots and automation to diminish the number of employees working on some unnecessary partssuch in Vietnam, some supermarkets started using automatic machines and the drivers just need to take the ticket by utilizing the machines and they do not have to recruit a lot of workers to do this working. Although it can boost productivity and efficiency in the economy and finance in many countries, the problem is that the number of people who do not have jobs will do something to earn money. If robots and artificial intelligence are being used in many sectors it may diminish the employment rate and it may become an important social problem that civilization can face. The higher unemployment rate can lead to a higher rate of robbers and stealers. Hence it can also have a big influence on safety of the society. In conclusion, robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace is a good way to improve the economy and finances in many countries, but utilize it suitably and not depending too much on it may be a good way to reduce unemployment rate in the future.