Some people think that driverless cars replace traditional cars. Do you agree or disagree

It is expected that autonomous cars will supersede their traditional counterparts with a human driver, making people only passengers. While the prospect of driverless cars may come with certain benefits, I would argue that the perceived drawbacks can easily eclipse the advantages. One possible benefit of self-automated vehicles is that they can leave people more time to dedicate to their pastime activities that make their lives more fulfilling. Instead of driving the car and focusing on the road, individuals can enjoy greater autonomy and pursue their hobbies - reading a book, watching favorite movies and even playing online games - while still inside the car. This is particularly favorable for those who lead a hectic lifestyle and cannot always spare time for their interests. More importantly, driverless cars can provide safety on the road, especially on busy highways. Considering that human error accounts for the vast majority of car accidents, a significant drop in the figures for such incidents can be projected once self-driving vehicles are streamlined. The reduction of life-threatening events is compounded by a higher quality of life. Notwithstanding the benefits of driverless cars, I remain convinced that the drawbacks of these automobiles are more considerable. First and foremost, there is a question of who will be held accountable in case of accidents. There are many parties involved in such instances such as manufacturers, policymakers, and cars ' new owners, none of whom would take the blame for the affair. As long as this issue remains an open question, it is rather absurd to allow the operation of driverless cars while predisposing people to likely injuries or deaths without anyone responsible for these misfortunes. Additionally, the adaptation of self-steering cars spells doom for many drivers' jobs. Their livelihood heavily relies on charging people for their transportation services, and the advent of driverless cars can push human drivers to the edge of income poverty. Nationwide joblessness impedes the economy of a country, leading to unforeseen setbacks in the long run. In conclusion, the increased autonomy of people over their free time and the fallen road accidents can be considered the key positives of driverless cars, which can still be outweighed by the significant downsides like the ambiguity of an accountable party for road collisions and the daunting prospect of driving as a source of income.