Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Recently, children have spent time too much on their smartphones. This case happens because smartphones have become a fundamental necessity. This essay will discuss the positive impacts such as enhancing their knowledge and the negative effects to be unproductive people. To begin, sophisticated technology can enrich children ’s knowledge due to the wealth of information there. These devices give more significant development to children because they can access educational platforms easily such as mathematics e-books, science e-journals, and nationality magazines. Thus, children can improve their skills in both their soft and hard skills related to their lessons such as sports, public speaking, and interesting things that children can do perfectly. Moreover, parents should supervise and maintain when children use their smartphones to avoid negative aspects. However, technology can bring drawbacks for children, particularly making children unproductive person. The main reason is that children are dependent on their gadgets disproportionately such as playing games online every day. It can also have negative effects such as decreasing productivity and low achievement in their knowledge. Apart from that, If parents cannot maintain every time when their children are using smartphones, they may access negative content. Therefore, parents should set boundaries for children to decrease their time using smartphones. To conclude, technology can bring positive and negative impacts on children based on proportionality. It can be useful when children use it to search for a lot of new information. Otherwise, it may cause worse personalities for children because of their dependency on the game online.