Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for qualifications. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many learners want to study other subjects alongside their core subjects, whereas others take the opinion that paying attention and learning for qualifications by spending all their time is more vital. Personally, I believe that having the freedom to study additional courses would be more impactful for students than focusing exclusively on one area of study. To begin with, there are plenty of opportunities to explore more fields at the university. Firstly, by investigating more new information from other lessons, pupils would be able to use their knowledge which is obtained by other areas of study in real life. For instance, a lot of students in Kazakhstan tend to learn simultaneously main subjects and something else which they can select themselves; consequently, they are capable of choosing a number of lessons that they think is significant for them. Secondly, I think that by knowing other areas, students in the future will be able to teach their children. Thus, it will be beneficial for tiny kids who can learn about a tremendous amount of new information in their ages. Finally, it is clear that knowledge of diverse subjects can make students more versatile and adaptable in the job market, offering better career opportunities. However, some individuals prefer to say that it will take a plenty of time to study multiple subjects and so on. Moreover, they believe that only major field is so crucial for their life and qualifications, declaring that they will have no time at all to study more classes. Admittedly, focusing solely on main subjects may lead to better academic performance but can also increase stress and hamper time management. This means that pupils would not be able to manage their time. Additionally, undergraduates may get some serious life-long traumas due to the fact of increasing stress. In conclusion, I would prefer people to be able to choose what they will study in an academic centre rather than just studying only one main area which can bring stress and other problems.