Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is an irrefutable fact that in the contemporary world, numerous species are used for scientific experiments. Some people argue that it is crucial to bane these activities, while others reject this notion. This essay will analyze both sides along with alternatives which can be used for better results. On the one hand, admittedly the exponents who hold the view in favour of animal use for better scientific research have their own justifications. The rationale behind their argument might be the success rate of any new launch, especially medicinal discoveries. To explain, most scientists use different breeds of animals when they want to develop new medicines. Since it is not practical to launch any medication without discovering its effects. For instance, as per research by the Indian Medical Association around 58% of rats and frogs die every year because of human experiments. On the other hand, some experts raised the other side of the coin and considered that it is important for national authorities to restrict these actions as there are other ways to get better results for the science sector. The first and foremost alternative is AI models. In other words, use of the computer models can enhance the effectiveness of each result and the reason behind that is mathematical data. Besides that, human tissue can also be used for testing, which is voluntarily donated by individuals. For example, with the advancement of technology, China is using the dead brains of humans to analyze the power of cells. To conclude, although animals are used for medical purposes it is better to adopt other alternatives like AI methods and human tissue technolo gy for scientific testing rather than killing animals for each experiment.