Some people think competitive sports have positive affects on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effects are negative. Discuss both views and give your opinio.

A number of people think that competitive sports can help teenagers positively, while others say that such sports can be harmful to them. In this essay, I'm going to discuss both views and give my opinion on these two different views. Those who claim that teenagers can get benefits from competitive sports, perhaps think that teenagers can build up their personalities. They may be noticed that some parts of society encourage competitive sports by doing a competition and supporting teenagers especially those who have talents. In my opinion, competitive sports can make young more confident while they practice these types of sports and it also can keep them in good mental health. I heard on the BBC a conversation with a specialist in mental health who assured me that competitive sports like chess can develop teenagers ' focus and creative thinking. However, others may think that competitive sport has a negative impact on teenagers. They think that by practising such a sport they will ignore their study because they are busy with their friends playing tennis for example. Moreover, some competitive sports, for instance, racing cars may affect negatively teenagers physically if they use it in the wrong way. In my opinion, those who still study should balance their study and their free time by putting appropriate schedule. Also, not everyone should be allowed to do dangerous sports, the responsible authority must set rules and determine the age group. In conclusion, competitive sports can be negative and positive. But it is also compulsory to be aware of both sides. This essay has tried to discuss both views fairly and equally.