Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that the growing advancement of robotic engineering will play a pivotal role in our communities in the foreseeable future, others believe that it could be fraud with pitfalls. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the latter notion. On the one hand, automatic systems can be very effective in areas that require repetition with high accuracy. This is useful and time-saving, especially in the manufacturing industry, where a series of spare parts could be produced with the same size and specifications. For example, an automobile company in Japan, has already used robots to produce its newest airbags and these robotic helpers could cover 1,0000 bags per day, a hundred times faster than manual force. Another benefit of using this technological advancement is that it would help people take care of tedious daily tasks and free up their time for more enjoyable activities or more imperative priorities. An obvious example of this is cleaning robots are able to help households in Vietnam to do daily housing work, such as: cleaning, ironing, washing dishes, etc., which allows women to spend their time with their children and friends. On the other hand, there are myriads of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that robotics engineering may have an adverse bearing on human communities. One reason is that depending on these mechanical objects can lead to a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, in Japan, many people no longer walk to go shopping, as drones have been provided by many shop vendors, consequently, it gives a rise to spinal curvature and obesity. Another rationale is that the enormous cost incurred to mitigate the problem of unemployment attributable to robots would put a strain on government coffers. As a result, this could lead to budget deficits, tax hikes, or reduced social welfare, thereby forcing ordinary citizens, especially the underprivileged, to struggle even more to earn a living To conclude, even though it is irrefutable that robots have their own usefulness, I would contend that they will cause some negative effects on society in years to come.