Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history .Discuss your opinion and both the view points

Nowadays, many people believe that schools should not teach history anymore. Others argue that studying history is mandatory for the development of countries. In my opinion, history should not be neglected, as it helps us to learn from the past and avoid repeating the same mistakes. On the one hand, some proponents agree that studying history takes a lot of time which can be used in studying subjects related to technology. They think that history will not help prospective graduates to find jobs, but focusing on technology and artificial intelligence could be a privilege for them when they want to apply for a job. For instance, mega companies in any field try to employ people who have a good knowledge of using computers. As a result, they feel that history is not useful, and it is a time-consuming subject as students need to memorize a lot of information to succeed in their exams. Conversely, a lot of folks emphasize that without studying history we can not develop either in our work or in our lives. For them, history taught us how people used to think from a different perspective to pass their obstacles, hence studying it will reflect on what we do and how we think which will support us to reach what we want faster. As a result, they think that societies will improve and they will have better results in a shorter time. For instance, many armies follow the previous leaders' plans when they want to attack or defend which will give them the time to pay attention to other details. In conclusion, I believe that in order for notions to grow, history is a must as it directs us to make the right choice and will prevent us from falling into the same problems.