Some people think that news and media are affecting our lives in a positive way while others disagree. Do you agree or disagree?

Some folks believe that journalism and media are making a positive impact on our lives, while others disagree with this opinion and think there are many other factors. I totally agree with the latter viewpoint, and the explanation will be given as follows. There is no doubt that the news and media bring much useful information to the public to benefit their daily lives. It is the main reason that it is thought to be beneficial for our lives. Because it is an efficient and easy way to succeed in studying from the experiences of others before doing it by yourself. For instance, drivers learn the new policy of local parking from the public radio, which is an easier and convenient way to pass the message to everyone. However, on the other hand, social media should provide objective information to the public, regardless of whether they agree or disagree with it. It also means that the reporter cannot control the reflection of the public after they receive the message. Therefore, it can also bring bad results into our lives. For example, a detailed description of a criminal case could be a preventive warning to the public, but it also makes future investigations more difficult due to the release of methods which the police used during the investigation. In sum, I totally disagree with the opinion that the journalism and media always make things good. I believe that their goals behind the report or the publication should be monitored and critiqued by peers and the public.