A huge amount of money goes towards children’s education. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Governments in some countries spend large amounts of money on children's education. I completely agree with this idea that these are the right places the money should be allocated because by this every person has an equal chance to get academic knowledge in the same environment, so this policy has more advantages than disadvantages. There are several reasons why the government should spend money on education. The first and foremost reason is that everyone should have equal rights to study. To be more specific, if someone does not have enough cash for tuition at that moment, it is the responsibility of higher authority to treat them fairly. Secondly, free education provides poor as well as rich humankind to access schooling. Even though, it will give opportunity to impoverished individuals to start their life in completely different environments. Additionally, they would share the same education and spend time together in class. Thus, middle-class people do not feel a gap in society. Apart from this, giving education to everyone reduces the crime rate in the nation. For example, the German regime spends a huge amount of funds to give education to their country. Therefore, the literacy rate is high in Germany and the crime rate is way lower as compared to other territories. To give another advantage of educating the people, they help in the development and growth of the nation. Free education not only can develop the intelligence of the youths but also enhance the civilization level of the whole country in a long-term way. Therefore, there are lots of benefits to paying the costs of education, and it is certainly outweigh the drawbacks. However, higher authorities have to collect large text from the citizens but it is all cost-beneficial in the end. To conclude, governance should spend its funds on education but it will be worth it in the future to the overall growth of the country.