It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centres and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that automobiles and public transportation should be prohibited from city centres and solely bikes should be accepted as a better substitute. I totally agree with this statement because of two main reasons that will be discussed as follow. To begin with, cars and other motor vehicles much contribute to air pollution and congestion in city centres. In other words, carbon emissions from those vehicles render the city's atmosphere polluted. Additionally, travelling by cars in the city centres is the main reason that causes traffic jam especially during rush hour. For example, during the COVID pandemic, that people were asked to stay at home more and adviced to limit their usage of cars or public transport helped to improve the air quality of city centres a lot. Another reason for banning cars and using bicycles instead is about leading to a healthier population. This is because riding a bike is a good form of exercise that no one finds it difficult to do. Just having a short ride after work or using a bike for short distances help to maintain a good health. For instance, in Vietnam, there are many bike stations located around that city's citizens can easily access for free. As a result, people are encouraged to use bikes for travelling around the city centres. In conclusion, bicycles should be the substitute for city's citizens because of its good impact on environment and people's health.