Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your option.

Some people believe that TV has destroyed the connection among friends and loved ones in recent years. Personally, I strongly disagree with this development due to the fact that nowadays, some individuals do not tend to watch television shows. To begin with, many people may think that individuals would not prefer to socialise with their acquaintances because they are interested in watching telecasts. At the beginning of watching TV programmes, people could experience some benefits of this opportunity and can easily forget about their friends and family. It means that they gain a bad habit from watching TV. By doing this, it is actually possible to lose touch with both friends and loved ones. Consequently, citizens could obtain some kind of depression for a long period. However, I particularly think that these days youngsters have no interest in sitting in front of flat screens. It is because of new gadgets which provide plenty of facilities and methods to communicate with each other. Moreover, seniors are also able to purchase smartphones, making themselves more communicative. By doing this, they tend to watch television less than it was before. Additionally, I believe that TV programmes now are just for relaxing and wasting spare time, but not for isolating from environment. In conclusion, although some have the opinion that individuals' communication with each other is eliminated by flat screens, I completely disagree with this idea due to the fact that humankind now has more abilities to not sit and watch it but to connect with their acquaintances by using other gadgets.