Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that extinct of some special animals and plants is the most important problem of environment while some people don't agree with this view. While, extinct of species is really important to our world, I believe that there are more serious environmental problems around us. On the one hand, vanishing of species can be significant impact to our lives. Firstly, food chain changes and it results some species growth more than they should be. Some unpredictable population of growth can be reverse balance and they led some species die. For instance, some plants provide living space for other creatures by retaining water with their roots. Hence, it prevents drought and provides our environment keep in balance. But if they do not keep the water or reduce carbon emission, our world can be warming day by day and other species can face to vanish because of global warming and lack of water sources. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to be aware other environmental issues. For example, our carbon food print increases compared the past decade and it provides climate change. Sometimes, we face to acid rains and actually our food quality is too bad for human health. In addition, young generation have no chance to breathe fresh air due to air pollution. In Turkey, we do not use public water resource because of contamination of water. Human health is in danger because of environment. To sum up, I can understand the importance of extinct some plants and animals, but it seems to me there are more serious environmental issues to may affect directly to human life.