The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In this jet-set age, with times worth being significantly more compared to an ancient period of life, with everyone working around the clock, chasing their dreams, trying to be the best in an every expect of whatever they do, they somewhat completely ignore their personal life and health. For these reasons being the hot topics around the globe, some people are highly emphasizing on having a four days work week. My school of thought finds me in a split between both views.  To set the ball rolling, the significance of having four day work week cycle, is that the workers will get extended time to be with their loved ones or to do personal chores. This idea is supposed to make employees more efficient and effective towards their work, increasing chances of having healthy and happy atmosphere at a job, with these days to rejuvenate workers are expected to come back to a job with refreshing ideas and broad mind, which infact can lead to more success for the business. For example,hospital transfers job in Canada offer their drivers three day, four day and five days working week depending on what one is suitable to, they can choose accordingly. On the dark side, having more time off from work can lead to employees being less enthusiastic to come back to work, this can lead to less appreciative and less focussed atmosphere at the offices. In essence, discussing length about number of working days in a week, it can be said that to have a balanced environment at a job, an employee should be given a choice to choose their working structure, whether it is five or four days.