Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that the development of artificial intelligence will affect people positively in the coming age. I partially agree with this, for it promotes the academic performance of learners in an educational setting regardless of the potential disadvantage of rising unemployment. On the one hand, the improvement of artificial intelligence is beneficial to those who aspire to develop individual skills and knowledge because of its personalized assistance. In other words, learners are more likely to boost their performance as the sophisticated programs provide analytical evaluation, from which they can understand themselves more strategically. For instance, an educational application called Writing 9 is a quite reliable source to develop writing skills, which analyzes a number of information instantly from the accuracy of grammar to the depth of logical transition. Consequently, my writing performance has improved dramatically thanks to the immediate feedback, allowing me to practice multiple times. On the other hand, the prevalence of artificial intelligence has a negative influence on employment as more workers are replaced by computers. Indeed, a number of people are fired as companies can save more money by introducing advanced technology, which can not only store data automatically but also provide individual support. Furthermore, some artificial intelligence is even able to talk with customers in a real-life conversation, increasing their sense of satisfaction. This makes many people out of work, which creates more poverty and crimes. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that people gain an advantage from the progress of artificial intelligence from an educational perspective thanks to its personalized support. However, it can lead to a rise in unemployment as more employees are replaced by computers.